Posted by: kimmuel | 12/03/2011

i am so glad i am twenty-five.


Instead of the usual rant regarding how painful it is to count the years of one’s existence, I am writing about how excited I am to get older. Getting older is actually not a bad thing. Looking at it in a positive point of view, getting older means uh – getting wiser? Haha.

the things I am excited about being twenty-five:

* I am excited for more responsibilities I am expected for. This oozing sense of leadership makes me dream big. Everyone thinks you’re matured enough and treat you like a real adult. yeah?! Haha!

*I am excited telling people that I am in a “quarter-life crisis”. That sounds cool, right?! Oh well, I have the right because I am a quarter-of-a-century man.

* I am excited to look at myself in terms of where I am in reaching my dreams. This part is serious – not cool.

*I am excited to be a father. Haha!

* I am excited to meet my future wife. I just have this feeling that she would finally walk into my life this year. Or reveal herself?!

This year would be a year of taking risks and finally going for my dreams! and I am claiming this!

I just wish more blessings and good health for me and my family.

Happy Birthday to myself.

I am so blessed and loved. Thank you Father.


Responses

  1. Happy Birthday ^_^

    • salamat 🙂 hehe ikaw naman ikakasal na. yihiii ! congrats 🙂

  2. hehehe… kala ko tatay ka na. joke lang bro. Mas matanda ka nga sa akin. Kuya Kim pla dapat ang tawag ko sayo. hehehe… congrats for another year of your existence. May God use you more and may He give you the desire of your heart.

    • oo nga bro eh, mukha lang talaga akong bata. hehe =) less emo bro, smile lagi hehe =)

      • cnung less emo ako ba o ikaw? heheh

        • less emo ako syempre! ikaw bawas emo dapat haha! =)

  3. *I am excited to be a father. Haha!

    – wow naman kimmy.. ready na rin naman si kaye. hehe

    * I am excited to meet my future wife. I just have this feeling that she would finally walk into my life this year. Or reveal herself?!

    – ikaw kc. nasa likod mo lang di mo pa makita? 😀

    • haha! puro ka ganyan tsk tsk

  4. Dance like no one’s watching,
    Love like you’ve never been hurt,
    Sing like nobody’s listening,
    Work like you don’t need money,
    Live like you’re in heaven on earth,
    Assume today is the last day.

    • thanks Leona for reading! Kaya pala 50 hits yung site ko kagabi! 🙂

  5. *I am excited to be a father. Haha!- realy cool!!!

    • oo naman job, that’s cool 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories