Posted by: kimmuel | 16/05/2011

So far so good!


Last blog post talks about a ‘promise’ for 28 days not to browse the internet after 12 in the midnight up to 6 am in the morning. So far, after a week or so, I have kept that promise. My 3 thousand additional tithe is still safe. Haha! It’s not easy tough.

The bad thing is, I still sleep late. Haha! I just can’t sleep, my body clock is still used to the old routine. I hope it will eventually follow my new habit. =)

Success is not gained overnight, as they say:

”If you are going to achieve excellence in big things, you develop the habit in little matters. Excellence is not an exception, it is a prevailing attitude.” –Colin Powell

”If you are going to achieve excellence in big things, you develop the habit in little matters. Excellence is not an exception, it is a prevailing attitude.” –Charles R. Swindoll

”Excellence is an art won by training and habituation. We do not act rightly because we have virtue or excellence, but we rather have those because we have acted rightly. We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit.” –Aristotle

I have additional challenges for myself. I think this is really working so it’s better to eradicate my other bad habits. Woo! This is it.

I wouldn’t say my other bad habits here. I think this is too personal.🙂
(I have indicated this blog in my resume so I think it really not good to spill all my beans here.) Haha!

Additional Tithe:

1. P1000 for habit X

2. P1000 for habit Y

3. P3000 for habit Z

This ‘promise’ will be up for 28 days starting today – May 16, 2011.

I hope I could still ride a taxi after a month! This is it pancit! Good luck to me!

Other bad habits to follow after these four!

*I have a tooth ache because of my impacted wisdom tooth! I hope to have more wisdom after this gruelling pain.

For a change, no video post for this article. Hehe joke🙂

Chow!


Leave a Reply

Categories