Posted by: kimmuel | 19/09/2010

A Blessing Called Life


It’s been a tough week as usual.

But we should always be thankful for where we are right now or whatever we have. Sometimes, when we are down, we feel that God has given us so much burden that we can’t handle. He gave us a cross that is too much for us to carry. We feel that God is unfair.

However, we must remember that each of us has our own cross to carry. Hmm, I’d rather carry my own cross than to exchange it with someone else’s burden. It might be heavier.

When I joined SFC, I thought that I have a cross that is much heavier than most of the people there. Well, it was exactly the opposite. I met people with heavier crosses to carry. I just felt mine was so light compared to theirs, and my cross was like a thin stick that could be swayed by the winds to oblivion or to dream-like memories.

But, I learned in life that you must never compare your life with others because you will never be happy. Each of us define life differently and our purpose in this lifetime varies. So, comparing wouldn’t help you and is not a good thing.

Hmm, there are times in life that you are so down that you can’t resist to feel the burden of the cross you are carrying.In these times, this video helps me in a way:

So, let all get back up when we fall down.🙂

Cheers!!!


Responses

  1. hi kuya kimm..=)
    God is really good. I know your someone were on the way. =)
    i’m shy sumama sa get together saglit lang kasi ko sa team..di ko masyado kaclose sila..hehe ANyways bahala na..hehe
    Tecee always

  2. “I learned in life that you must never compare your life with others because you will never be happy”

    – true😉


Leave a Reply

Categories