Posted by: kimmuel | 25/06/2013

1 Corinthians 13:4-8


Did you miss me? Hehe.

It’s been almost 4 months since my last post here and maybe some of my followers here are wondering why I haven’t posted anything for these past months. Well, apologies for that. I know that part of my new year’s resolution is writing at least one decent article every month and I miserably failed…

However, I am not, in anyway, sad about that.🙂

Let’s just say I been busy with more important aspects in life. Yes, this site, my dreamland, has been my companion for years and it is where I write my dreams and the wanderings of my mind. But there are times in your life that wide-awake dreams has lesser meaning, times when reality is more meaningful, times when we appreciate more the raw beauty of reality than our superficial make-beliefs.

I have that kind of “time” right now.

Sorry for the cheesy words but I am truly, madly, deeply in love right now.❤

I know you guys are my friends and would understand if I miss a lot of posts right?🙂

Yeah, it’s been more than 3 years since my ex-girlfriend broke up with me. It’s been quite a hell of a journey. My road to a new love was an uphill ride. In hindsight, I feel that everything just fell into their places and I now see the past like there’s really a reason for everything under heaven.

Ecclesiaates 3:1

There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens.

It was not an easy journey and I can now say that every bit of of my shattered and broken heart, every tears cried, failures, loneliness, waiting were all worth it. I am willing to go through it all, over and over again when I know she is there waiting at the end of the road.

“Love is patient. love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails…”

And now, as I read 1st Corinthians 13:4-8, every word smells like the aroma of brewed coffee in a romantic morning. Reading the biblical meaning of love feels like how the sun rises in the morning in every retreat I’ve attended and its message tastes good in my heart,  just like how her smile brightens my gloomy day. Every word is alive and its real meaning radiates in my heart and I can feel every word as if it was my first time reading the verses.

Centuries old words, with a renewed meaning, with a deeper essence.

Indeed, I am in cloud-nine.🙂

 

Few years back, I’ve posted this letter to my future girlfriend and it’s really nice to know that I’ve finally found her.

“Dear Future Girlfriend,

I’ve been keeping myself sane in finding you in every lady I’ve been meeting. Yes, a lot of them are nice and beautiful in their own right, but I can’t seem to find you in them yet. I just want you to know that I’ve been having a hard time in finding you. But I know, it will all be worth it in the end. I am looking forward in meeting you.

Hoping to see you soon,
Your Future Boyfriend”

 https://kimmuel.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/hopeless-romantic/

This post is the start of new kind of articles here. I’ll post not only my dreams and the “usual” wanderings of my mind, but also a facet of my heart, where the beautiful and wonderful reality of love dwells.

So I look forward for more post about my love life here and the love-of-my-life.

Anyway, life is about love.

Let’s celebrate love, let’s celebrate the wonderful blessing of life.

Thank you Father!

Image

“New Journey to Dreamland”                                                                               -Precious (aka Babyko ^_^) – my God’s gift and Me


Responses

  1. It’s all worth it! Stay in love and discover more about life Kimmuel…I am happy for you and Pretty P🙂

    Basta yung usapan natin ha…months ang pagitan ng kasal natin para maka aatend tayo sa kasal ng bawat isa…hahahahahaha….

    • thanks maj!🙂 oo naman! haha! indeed, 2013 is the year of love!🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories