Posted by: kimmuel | 27/07/2010

One Heart


Jesus loves us faithfully and blesses us abundantly.

I had a great weekend !!! I just attended my first SFC Metro Manila Conference in Silang, Cavite. Woohoo. I feel my soul refreshed and my body renewed. It was an overwhelming experience praising God together with a lot of people. The feeling is something special that I can’t explain, so unique that it seems there’s a spirit radiating from every soul in the place.

We had a great time there. New friends. New experience. New learnings. Great people. Great God.

Definitely a highlight in my life since joining SFC.

Let me share how He led me to His arms.

I was mending a broken heart when I read Bo Sanchez’ “How to Find Your One True Love”. In that book, he suggested that joining an organization like SFC could help me to find my partner in life. I never really planned to exert any effort in finding the group and joining them. But just a week after I finished reading the book, an opportunity came. After attending the  Sunday Mass, I was walking to home when a lady( Sister Roshelle) approached me and gave me a brochure. I was hesitant at first because I thought it was just an ordinary marketing scheme but when I heard it was an invitation to join the SFC, I was a bit shocked. I logged my name and cellphone number in the list of their prospects and went home with a smile.

And the rest was history.

Yes, maybe my reason for joining was built on shallow grounds. But later, I found myself foregoing a chance of having a partner in exchange of growing,healing and building my relationship with Him with the group. I did pay the price but it was all worth it, every single cent and value.

Looking back since joining the SFC, I feel I have become a better person. My relationship with Him is getting better each day. I feel healed. I feel blessed. I feel renewed and loved.

But I must admit that I still fall every now and then. I am not perfect as no one is. But what I am sure of is that I will always get up when I fall because I have this group pulling me up.

Actually, I grew up around these kind of religious groups and because of that, I had this belief that it is a waste of time joining them. I know a lot of people that are supposed to be righteous because they are members/leaders of these groups but are actually doing the opposite in their personal lives. It is a religious label  like a mask, a pretension and lie for everyone and to themselves. Definitely, the best example of hypocrisy.

I even rejected an invite to join YFC back in college because of this belief.

No one can blame me, it is the reality seen by my naked eyes.

But it took a great test from Him to alter that belief.

Yeah, nobody is perfect. Every religion, organization or relationships have their own flaws. But the motives and aspirations of these orgs are always noble and their intentions are always good.

Is it worth it to join these kind of organizations?

Yes, it is.

For me, it gives me healing in from the pains I suffer in my journey in this life. It keeps me positive and hopeful. It strengthens me and improves me  in all aspects of life.  It builds my relationship with God.

I believe that joining these kind of groups keeps us from sins because it is like a constant reminder to be with Him, to never give up on life and always trust Him.

Personally, SFC gives me hope.

Heals Me.

Keeps me positive.

Improves my relationship with God.

Sanctuary of my body and soul.

Strengthens my faith.

Pushes me up when I am down.

Makes me feel blessed and happy.

Makes this life wonderful.

I really don’t care what poeple might say or expect as long as I believe that this group affects my life positively. I don’t care if others members are true to themselves or not. What is important is that it builds my relationship with Him.

Every relationship requires an effort from both parties involved. And being in SFC is my humble effort for Him.

Anyone that would criticize the SFC or its imperfect leaders should always ask themselves:

Did I do any effort to be closer to Him?

Have I never sinned?

Am I perfect?

If your answer to all of these questions is Yes, please cast the first stone.

Our God is an awesome God.

🙂


Responses

  1. kimmy pahiram nga nyang book ni bo sanchez🙂 hehehe

    • Ndi pa saken nababalik nung friend ko e. Bili ka na lang, mayaman ka naman.🙂

  2. “I really don’t care what poeple might say or expect as long as I believe that this group affects my life positively. I don’t care if others members are true to themselves or not. What is important is that it builds my relationship with Him.”

    * Amen..

    I honor you for being open and for sharing with us a very special relationship with Christ. More bondings & more stories to share. See you on Friday!

  3. I really don’t care what poeple might say or expect as long as I believe that this group affects my life positively. I don’t care if others members are true to themselves or not. What is important is that it builds my relationship with Him.

    *Amen.

    Kimmy, I honor you for being open and for allowing us to build a very special relationship with you in Christ. More bondings and more stories to tell. See you on Friday.

    • Kitakits!🙂

  4. Kim, thank you for inviting me to read your blog. You know why??? As I read One Heart topic in your blog. This is the answer on my questions for my sharing sa fellowship namin…haha!!
    More stories pa ha!!!!
    Thanks!!Your a blessing!!!!

    • thanks!🙂

  5. Ngayon ko lang nabasa to.🙂 Nice! Nakakatuwa naman. Usually, pag down tayo, mas dun pa tayo napapalapit kay Lord. Ganun nga siguro talaga kasi kailangan natin ng makakapitan. =)

    • yes, without God, we are nothing!🙂 Ops, SFC weekend Retreat yan galing🙂 sana magkaroon🙂 nyt🙂 hehe


Leave a Reply

Categories