Posted by: kimmuel | 18/07/2011

Grace


I am looking back again.

It has been a year since my first SFC Metro Manila Conference. Time really flies so fast.
See link : https://kimmuel.wordpress.com/2010/07/27/one-heart/

For my friends who aren’t from SFC, MMC is like big convention of all SFC members from different parts of Metro Manila to worship and praise that One above. We’re like soldiers going back to the barracks or command center to renew our stand, to have a breather or retreat from our chaotic lives, and to strengthen our faith in Him. All of this for our sacred vision: every single men and women all over the world experiencing Christ.

And through this event, we also bond as a team and make more friends. Like every successful organization, bonding time is important to make a better team.

So what’s the theme for this year’s MMC?

Grace.

Yeah, I did learn a lot in this conference. I looked back in my life and saw a lot of instances that God’s grace prevailed. I could also say that it is through His grace that my feet brought me into this organization.

I’d also realize that Grace as a name is really nice. I now appreciate it more.

All in all, my MMC Dagupan was really nice. We a lot of bonding time and worship is really superb considering I know most of the SFC songs now. It’s arguable that this is my best MMC experience, of course the first time would always be something special.

But I could say that every MMC or ICON has its own flavor that makes each one a beautiful experience. Each has a different message to tell and a different realization you can reflect on in your life.

This MMC has the biggest delegation for our chapter ever – 45 people. I hope the next would be bigger. I also missed my other friends like Kuya Harvey and my household members. Anyways, the chapter is really growing bigger and better. Kudos to Kuya Bry and to all of us! We are really an inspiration to each other!

By the way, Dagupan bangus is really delicious. Arcadia Convention Center is big and cold, perfect venue for MMC!

Thanks to Victory Liner Bus Lines, we had a good and safe trip.πŸ™‚

See you all in ICON Bohol in February 2012!


Responses

  1. Kudos Kimmy! Kahit nang aasar ka buong weekend, moment of Grace pa din na kasama ka.aha. Nainspire ako sa post,I honor you for serving our chapter actively and for stepping up. You’ll see more and experience more of God’s grace in this community.

    • asan si Majane? heheπŸ™‚

      Yep, in God’s grace!πŸ™‚

      • Salbahe..nakakahiya naman sayo Kimmy.ahaha! Pg ako pumuti baka di kita pansinin kasi kaw na ang di ko makita..ahaha!

        • ikaw na! heheπŸ™‚ goal natin yan? paunahan pumuti? naku mahal kasi LIkas eh heheπŸ™‚

          • Ayoko nga pumuti eh, baka kasi di niyo na ko makilala..aha! Mahal ba Likas? Maligo ka na lang sa tawas…

            • grabe ka naman… hehe

              • Ahaha! anong grabe dun? mura lang tawas..mabilis din yun mag epekto..ahaha! Kaw ba gusto mo pumuti? baka di ka mamansin eh..

                • hahaha… malagkit sa katawan ang tawas… i tried it… tignan mo epekto… nognog pa din…

                  • Grabe ka..tnry mo yun???!!!tsk tsk..
                    Kimm yan pala ang epekto..not a good idea..sorry..

  2. this is the first time I attend to MMC as SFC and it was a super duper great experience. God gave me not just fun but He gave me the most special gift… I can hear and feel Him again. Congrats bro for being part of this great group of GOD. I am looking forward to see you in Bohol by this time we should have bonding time again just like in ICONS 2011… So blessed to have a friend like you. God bless..

    • yep Berl sure yun! Bohol eh! salamat din bro!πŸ™‚

      • naks! bakit nagdadrama si berl?πŸ™‚ Joke.
        Haay naku, sasama talaga ako sa Bohol. Hindi pwede palampasin.πŸ™‚

        • emoberl kasiπŸ™‚ kitakits!

        • kaw din berns di ko nakakabonding… hahaha

  3. NIce conversation. nakakatuwa kau.
    petikz mode here @ office just reading your blog kimmy.

    Wonderful name “GRACE”πŸ˜€

    • haha, buti pa kayo. MMC 2011!

      • Bakit? dito ka naman sa MMC ah.:-(


Leave a Reply

Categories