Posted by: kimmuel | 25/07/2011

Truly Rich Club – A Review


Related Post: https://kimmuel.wordpress.com/2011/05/30/truly-rich-club/

Off-topic:

Before I get into the topic, I would just like to commend myself for this post. This is my 100th post in this blog! Weee! It has been a year since I actively posted my life journey and views in this blog, that is why I am seriously thinking of saving every single post in this site. Well, this site is already dear to me, it’s like an online diary where I could look back and see my old self. I am looking forward to a hundred and more posts!

Speaking of looking back, Hmmm… I am thinking of taking a picture of myself naked. Just like most celebrities involved in different scandals, I want to frame a particular time of my life. It’ll be nice if I could still see how my body looks like after 20 years! Haha, I’m just joking! It’s the most stupid thing to do nowadays. There’s always a limitation to everything. We shouldn’t overdo things. Haha!

On-topic:

After a month and a half since joining Bo Sanchez’ Truly Rich Club, I am making a review of its pros and cons.

Let’s start with the Cons:

*Some videos, MP3 and articles provided by the club can be found in the net. It’s just compiled by the club and sent to the members. But you can actually get an access to these content through other sites. You’ll just have a hard time searching the net. Also, other members share these content that are for members only.

*If you can’t stomach the 500 pesos a month tithe, this club is not yet for you. Essentially, you’ll only get returns if you have money to invest. In my case, I still don’t have that money so I just consider my monthly dues in the club as a form of a tithe. This group has been blessing my life for more than a year now. Time to give back some, for them to bless more people.

Pros:

*E-books that you’ll read from this club are some of the best books I’ve read. More than 3 books for P500 pesos is definitely cheap. After you have these E-books, you can even cancel you membership. Great value for money.

*Powertalks – These MP3 recordings are the best feature of this club. It makes me inspired and positive. I listen to it even at work. It’s good to listen to it when you’re down and troubled.. when you need a helping hand… I close my eyes and listen.๐Ÿ™‚

I wan’t more of it especially the interviews with successful people.๐Ÿ™‚

*Articles – Nice articles and stock updates! In here, Bo Sanchez teaches you different things, wealth beliefs and strategies in growing your money. I love the stock updates! I think it’s really reliable since Bo Sanchez’ mentor is really a genius in stock market. You can really earn big money following his stock tips!

Currently, his average return on stocks that he bought last June 2011 is around 5-8%! In just a month!!!

Honestly, I did not follow all his tips because I am trying to create my own strategy. But I still consider his tips and also articles from other Stock Gurus๐Ÿ™‚ Hehe.

That is why my return is around 6%.๐Ÿ™‚

It has been fun doing stock trading but I guess I have to change my strategy. I am quite on the safe side. I have read that the risk should I take is around 100 minus my age. (100-25=75%)

So I should risk 75% of my investment money (20% of income = money to invest/save).

If I just have a lot of money to play with, I could have invested it right away. The bull market in PSE is coming! I need money! Hehe.

If I had invested 100K last June, my income would be:

100,000 x 6 % = 6,000

P6,000 is not bad at all since bank gives 1% annual interest! P6,000 is for a month!
Inflation is around 4%!

I will take the risk, I just don’t have the money now. Hehe

Overall, being a member of the Truly Rich Club is a good thing. You are helping others to succeed and also learn something good in return. You may not succeed or earn big instantly, but because of constant learning and positive outlook in life, success is inevitable.

My judgement is, I’ll continue to be a member of the club.

Let’s make things happen!

See links below if you’d like to join the club.

PS: I’ll earn a discount if you will.๐Ÿ™‚

http://bosanchezmembers.com/amember/go.php?r=20094


Responses

  1. […] More: Truly Rich Club โ€“ A Review ยซ +dreamland+ […]

  2. Any updates? Are you still a member?

    • I still am. I just earn 4500 yesterday by selling ALI๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks to the club!

  3. great post!

  4. The best investment everyone can make is through thy self. It pays to have the practical knowledge. It’s also more expensive to be ignorant. The Truly Rich Club is not for the skeptical and for the people who don’t believe in continuous learning. Humility is a requirement if anyone wants to learn beyond formal schooling.

  5. Thanks for the informative post. Will be back for more.๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Reblogged this on xeniamonica and commented:
    And I am saving it here so I can re-read hehe

    • sure! no problem.. thanks!๐Ÿ™‚

  7. how much do you invest every month?

    • lately. if you’ve been reading my blog.. I’m am now investing in my studies.. so only I invest in stocks if I have enough๐Ÿ™‚ I am still a member TRC and I move my stocks from time to time. Remember that I consider my continuing membership to TRC is a way to support them. By the way, I just won a Mac Book Air worth P48,000 pesos in our Christmas Party raffle. Super Blessed!๐Ÿ™‚

  8. hi kimmuel,

    same here, I also consider the monthly subscription as tithe, and my way of helping bro. bo to support his ministry and at the same time…I am also learning. nice review, keep posting.

    stay remarkable,
    red

  9. Please tell readers how much cash you have shelled out to Bo Sanchez in one way or another, in the course of the time you have known Bo Sanchez, and how much you have made of cash from his influence; then subtract the cash you have shelled out to Bo and the cash you have made, if the difference is positive, then Bo has made cash from you; but you are still happy because he has given you inspiration the one like falling in love, and it is a common observation that love is blind and deaf, except for the feeling.

    Now, let readers know how much cash you are now making owing to that inspiration talk from Bo, factor in the time you put in, the expenses of transportation, office supplies, electricity, etc., etc., etc., then you will see the bigger picture: over all have you made more cash for all the outlays owing to your having known Bo, and put out cash to read his materials?

    And donโ€™t forget to factor in your own activity and zeal and work i.e. being busy and occupied, and extrapolate that into cash you disburse, which you have to pay another person if he does all that for you

    I read the websites of Bo, and I notice that he is always telling folks to sign up in order to get free materials from him; but as you put it, these materials are also free if you look for them in the internet.

    Once you sign up for the materials and read them, you feel so positive, inspired, and you already experience the thrill of already being rich or wealthy or a millionaire, even though you have already transferred some cash to Bo — because as you read the materials he sends you, he slips in a request for at least some donation to cover the expenses of his office, etc., etc., etc., and you cannot say no because you will feel rotten if you do so.

    Anyway, get a good accountant to analyze all the cash and office supplies and the work and the electricity, etc., etc., etc. you have shelled out to Bo, and the cash you have made from having known Bo, and see if after subtracting the cash you make from the cash you shell out to Bo, if it is positive, then you have lost and Bo has profited in cash from you.

    But do not neglect to factor in all the time, office supplies, cost of transportation, internet service cost, your own salary for working for yourself of course, etc., etc., etc. in term of cash outlay for them.

  10. Pachomius Susmariosep, thank you for you comment! Sorry, I think I can’t account, in terms of money, Bo Sachez or TRC has affected me. I’ve been a member of TRC for the past 2 or 3 years and I can share with you some points to consider.

    1. TRC teaches you to save regularly. That alone has a big impact for someone who is not discipline in his financial aspect of life. If you have started investing in a mutual fund, which I did years ago, let’s say July 27, 2011 or as this blog post was published, the NAVPU of PhilEquity Fund was 21.9313 per share and grew to 31.3906 as of today. You 21 pesos grew to 31 without much effort at all. Compare that to investing in time deposits. My point is you were able to save money, inspired and pushed by TRC.

    2. TRC teaches you many things and it inspires you. Definitely, you can’t account that.

    3. You was able to help Bo Sanchez in his ministries, helping the poor, his home-for-the-aged, home for troubled pregnant women etc. Life is not about all money. Yes I have given money but I have received way more than that! I even found my onetruelove years after reading Bo Sanchez’ book, it did eventually lead me to her!

    Main Point: If I would ask myself if I become a better person after joining the TRC, my definite answer is YES! YES and YES!

    Give and you shall receive. God bless!


Leave a Reply

Categories