Posted by: kimmuel | 15/05/2010

empower!


 

Finally. I decided to write here in my blog at least once a week. This is to give time for myself to release these thoughts in my head and share something in my life. Haha. Emo.

I also hope this could sharpen my “pen”.

So my first stop, elections.

Election fever is almost over. Noynoy is the new President. Yehey. Please people, let’s give him a chance. Support him! I hope everything goes well. I just read taht the PSE index is up! Investors are optimistic. Good start Noy!

As to Binay and Mar Roxas, good luck to them. But I prefer Roxas, I voted for him. Binay is good, but I doubt his integrity. I mean, there’s a lot of reports about corruption against him and he was even suspended in office while he was still a mayor because of overpricing on projects, graft and corruption issues. btw, what is graft? Haha, I will research that later.

So I prefer the one coming from a rich family. I would bet taht his hunger for money is lesser. Hehe 

Dick Gordon fever! Haha. I am thinking to volunteer for his Bagumbayan Movement! hmm. Pag-iisipan ko pa. I am doing a lot these days and schedules are full. I’ll think it over more. Tama ba?Hehe

Second stop, security and will.

I just finished reading Till Debt  to Us Part by Chinkee Tan. It’s a very good book. I learned a lot in from this book. The challenge now the application of its lessons in my life. Woohoo. Getting the idea is the easy part, the hard part is applying what I’ve learned to my daily life. Kaya yan! I’ll write more on this next time.

Last stop, happenings!

It’s been a good week for me. One message that keeps on haunting me the past days, through Household(SFC) and Feast Manila, is that I should try to trust Him more, to give my security to Him. Yup, I should learn that.  I should never be afraid.

Deuteronomy 31:8 “It is the Lord who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not fail you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed. ” (ESV)

I am now late in my schedule. I only have 30 minutes to prepare.  A lot of things to do!  I’d like to write more but I should stop now.

Watta week!

God bless!


Leave a Reply

Categories