Posted by: kimmuel | 03/09/2011

Blessings


I’ve been postponing this post for few weeks now because of my busy schedule or lack of time but I guess the real reason behind is that I felt that it wasn’t the right time. It just don’t feel writing about it and I am still waiting for more blessings!πŸ™‚

Indeed, right now is the right time.

Since July of last year, I have been applying for sponsorship for further studies in my company. I applied for sponsorship because I didn’t like the idea for spending my hard-earned savings for my studies as well as asking my parents for financial support. My company offers this sponsorship program so I did grab it. I actually applied twice but were rejected.

This journey of mine was really a tough one, I have to fight my ego, my failures and my insecurities. Yeah, it was heart-breaking to be rejected twice and last July, I even hesitated to submit an application for the third time. I thought it was not really worth it. But on a second thought, I still applied again. I gave it a one last try and decided, I wouldn’t apply anymore if I will still fail and spend my hard-earn money instead. As I have been saying in this blog, this would be a year of taking risks so I should take one if things aren’t going my way.

Oh praise God! I was finally accepted and will be attending classes for grad school next week! You’re so great God! Perfect timing!

I have been tithing for more than a year now and I believe God is indeed true to His words! I have received so much from what I have given, much much more! The Lord assured us:

“Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the LORD Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much.”
Malachi 3:10

Yeah, I’ve been so blessed. I am happy, quite excited and scared in going back to school. I am scared because I am receiving so much blessings, with it are great responsibilities. Then add the fact that I’ll be getting out of my comfort zone and will study something I was not good in college.

Aja! I know there’s a reason why God led me in this path! As a song says, the Lord is my Light and my salvation, WHOM SHALL I FEAR? WHOM SHALL I FEAR!!! God bless meπŸ™‚

Blessing #2

I won in a contest. It was the “Share Your Story Campaign” contest in my company. The most number of likes of a submitted success story wins an IPAD! As I have shared in a previous entry, it was not really a BIG success story. It was more of a story of dedication of my team to our work coupled with beautiful imagination.πŸ™‚

I didn’t win the 1st prize ( I was 2nd!) but will take home a camera. Wow thanks! I don’t have one! But the real prize were the nice comments of those who have read my story. They liked it and some said “it made their day”. It was really a good feeling! Nice nice! Greatest prize for a (feeling) writer like me.

I got a plaque of appreciation and some very nice email for my bosses! The HR EVP of our company who is based in London even congratulated me! Really great! He’s directly under our CEO!πŸ™‚

Well, it is my greatest reward from writing to date. Thank you Father!πŸ™‚

Looking back, maybe, I have improved my writing skills but I know there are still grammatical errors in my writing! hehe.. I haven’t spent time to really study it. I will do that. At least, I could now express myself better in English these days than few years ago.

I think I have been planting my “writing seeds” for a year now and have reaped some good results. I’ll continue this.πŸ™‚

Blessing #3

Simon Kristoff

The heir to the throne has come! He’s Simon Kristoff! My cute nephew who always cries a lot! Haha! My sister did not expect him to come soon and caught her unprepared. It’s was like one night, few weeks early from the doctor’s prediction, my sister said: “manganganak na yata ako.” haha!

She did sacrifice a lot. Whew! It’s really hard for her part. It gave me realization that I’d like to have only one daughter – my only princess! I will serve her all my life together with my Queen. Oh I am a slave of your love my Queen! haha! Oh well, love really comes with sacrifice. I have been realizing that a lot more these days.

I have a lot more blessings and still waiting for some more. HeheπŸ™‚

I am so blessed and God is pouring so much more blessings to me! I can’t wait for my God’s gift. Haha. Joke! Not my focus right now. If she comes, great! But if not, it’s really fine. haha!

Challenging weeks ahead!

Great lines for a song:

Who am I?
That the eyes that see my sin
Would look on me with love
And watch me rise again.
Who am I?
That the voice that calmed the sea,
Would call out through the rain,
And calm the storm in me.

πŸ™‚


Responses

  1. congrats ah. Daming blessings. =)

    • oo nga ehπŸ™‚ thanks!

  2. I am so happy for you kimmy. God is soooooooo great!
    May you glorify Him more.

    • salamat maj!πŸ™‚

  3. wow super blessed! hmmm.. susunod na ung pinagppray ko aha…

    • oo nga ate sha ehπŸ™‚ kahit next time na hahaπŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories