Posted by: kimmuel | 06/08/2012

Blessed


First of all, I am quite sad knowing that I missed a post for July 2012 here in my blog. This just reflects how busy I am these days, forgetting to pause, reflect and write the thoughts flowing in the river of my mind.

Enough of that emo lines. Hehe. I always believe that things I cannot change does not merit any space in my life. So, that’s it –  no post for July. I’ll just forgive myself, forget this and try to find time for this blog.

So what is this post all about?

This post is about being BLESSED – the theme of this year’s Metro Manila Conference.

For the past 2 years, I’ve been writing a reflection about the MMCs I’ve attended. Here are my previous posts regarding my past MMCs:

https://kimmuel.wordpress.com/2010/07/27/one-heart/

https://kimmuel.wordpress.com/2011/07/18/grace/

Why not post about ICON? Hmm, it just been a ‘tradition’ for me to write about MMCs. I guess it’s because MMC was the first big event I have attended since joining SFC and its impact to me was just so great especially the first time.

So what’s new?

The feeling of this MMC is quite different. I feel like I am maturing now and old issues are gone. I am now facing new and different challenges in my life. I’m in a different stage and I now see things in a new perspective. Whoa, I’m writing too serious.🙂

MMC Lucena feels different because I have a member of my household with me. Second, there was a pilgrimage event wherein we have visited 5 churches, and it was something new to me. Also, our chapter did great in choosing and gathering members in one place making the worship more powerful.

I learned a lot in this MMC and enjoyed the bonding time I had  with my SFC friends. I could say that this is best MMC yet, but again,  each MMC has its own flavor and a different message to tell.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18: Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

Honestly, I came to MMC Lucena stressed and sick. I have been coughing for weeks and there’s a lot of things to do at work and in school. A lot of things are running in my mind. The 3 day “vacation” enabled me to me have a good rest.🙂

Rejoice always:

“Joy is the fruit of the Holy Spirit.” – Galatians 5:22

The verse above really caught my attention. It really speaks of the truth – that God has planted in us our purpose in life. Deep in our hearts, we have a vocation that would make us fulfilled and happy. I also remembered the talk 3 in CLP, what it means to be Christian, which talks about being “peaceful at all times”. We should trust God and our purpose in life is really going to heaven with Him. Therefore, we should not worry anything and be joyful always.

Never cease praying:

This topic made me evaluate my praying time. Although I still have it intact, I still experience some hindrances to prayer.  As they say, these talks are also “refresher courses” which let you remember the things you tend to forget. Also, prayer is not free lunch, you pay! Embrace the cross! Take charge of your prayer time.

In everything give thanks:

Positivity. Being grateful is really a good thing. It’s not only giving thanks for the blessing you have received but also recognizing the positive things in your life. It make your heart smile and appreciate life more.🙂

Being blessed: Will of God

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. – Jer 29:11

It is His desire to bless and love us. We are really blessed having a Father like Him.

Personally, being called by Him is really a blessing. Sometimes, we might have viewed it as an extra task or service but it  is really a blessing in disguise. It molds you. It deepens your faith as well as your service-ready heart.  It is faith realized or faith showing itself into concrete and tangible actions. You become a better person equipped with the skills that the service has blessed you.

If we recognize that we are blessed,  the challenge now is being a blessing to others: from being blessed to being the blessing itself.

We may have different experience or perspective regarding these talks, depending on our personal experience or the state of or hearts, but one thing is for sure:  we have been blessed by MMC Lucena 2012.

As I have wished last year, the delegation from our chapter is at all time high again. He may continually bless our chapter with great leaders and members. I just hope next MMC 2013 would be bigger!🙂

LSS:

I AM BLESSED

I.

You fill my heart with peace

Your presence consumes me

With Joy I sing to you

Your Spirit now moves me

II.

The cross You carried to Calvary

Walked, knelt, bled, and died for me

With Your mercy I am saved

My life is in Your hands

Chorus:

I am blessed by Your Love

and I’ll never be the same

blessed by Your Love Oh Lord

I am blessed by Your Love

and forever I’ll be Yours

blessed by Your Love Oh Lord

blessed!🙂


Responses

  1. declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. – Jer 29:11
    *let Him be our way.*
    Tama yan! BB in life > like <

    • tama! thanks grace🙂

  2. “You become a better person equipped with the skills that the service has blessed you.”

    This is true! As you have said, it is a blessing in disguise. God’s call to serve is also a privilege to be served and to change one’s life.

    I keep on telling you how proud I am to see you grow in your service Kimmy. Di pa rin ako magsasawa😀 Your service and presence in our chapter is a blessing. So continue inspiring people. You are doing a great job and God has always been pleased with you🙂

    • yes Inay🙂 Hehe. Thanks Majane.. nakakapressure naman haha..salamat sa paniniwala🙂 to God be the glory.

      • Lakas maka “Inay” ng Kuya :p May stage friend ba? Pwedeng ganun na lang?😀 Wag ka mpressure..it only means na nakikita ko si God through your service🙂

  3. super like!! ^^

    • thanks job🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories