Posted by: kimmuel | 30/05/2011

Three Weeks


This is quite frustrating.

Admitting my failure is quite a blow to my ego. Anyways, If you have been reading this blog, you might already know what I am talking about. But for the benefit of my other new readers🙂, I have set up some challenges to myself these past few weeks to cure some bad habits of mine, and a certain amount of money is on the line. If I fail in those challenges, that certain amount of money would be added to my tithe.

Oh why am I doing this? hehe. This is a year of changes for me so I’d better move forward to my goals.

Last night, I did browse the internet after midnight. After watching a late night TV program, I went to our bedroom and saw the laptop open and is connected in the internet. Then, I opened my facebook and browse some sports website. Then, I just saw the clock at the lower right corner of the screen.

Time: 01:30 AM

Yeah, I forgot the challenge. Too bad for me! Anyways, I’ll add the money for my tithe. I’ll just spread it through few months. It’s quite a big amount for me.

Lesson learned: 3 thousand is too big for me, next challenges would be 1K only.🙂

I did fail in my other challenges and is doing good in some.😦

But I think I am changing slowly and making things happen. I would reinstate my failed challenges today.

“Today, my two failed challenges would be reinstated, starting this day: May 30, 2011.Failure to follow the a challenge means 1K additional tithe.This will be effective upon posting. ”

Oh yeah!🙂

Additional Challenges:

Good Habit A – P500

Good Habit B – P1000

Good Habit C – P500

These are actually good habits to add in my lifestyle so they have lesser penalties. I think these good habit challenges are harder to follow than the bad habit challenges because these good habits should be done DAILY. Failure to do so will amount to additional tithe.

Hay. I just believe that:

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.
Matthew 6:33 KJV

Goodluck to me!

Good video clip from Just for Laughs. My dad would love this. hehe


Leave a Reply

Categories